Tags

, , , , ,

Apart from working on the new book (book one in a small-town romance series set in Oregon), lately I have been busy studying and taking all kinds of advice from indie authors who’ve managed to turn their dream into a full-time job. And since that is my end goal, too, I have been using all my free time to get serious about the marketing side of writing books.

One very good advice by one of these authors was to make sure the cover of a book clearly shows the genre of the story. As it turns out, I realized that, as fitting as I thought the image on the cover for The Melody In Our Hearts was at the time I first published it, it didn’t really scream “romance”, sweet or otherwise. So I decided to play a little with stock images and design tools and I gave Val and Ryan’s book an Extreme Makeover!

Without further ado, here’s the new cover. When I saw the picture I thought it was the right one, since the guy is 99% perfect for how I envisioned Ryan. What do you think?

TMIOHBookCoverPreview

To celebrate and give a little more exposure to the book, I joined the “30day reading indie challenge” organized by Book Enthusiast Promotions. It’s going to be a lot of fun, and you can read Val and Ryan’s story for free, since The Melody In Our Hearts will be in the Book Enthusiast’s library for the whole month of March. There will be special giveaways and fun stuff, plus a Kindle giveaway as a grand prize.

You can join at any time by signing up here: http://30DayReadingIndie.com

If you’re a Goodreads user, keep an eye out for a special paperback giveaway which will be starting soon (more details to follow).

And if you haven’t already done it, please consider subscribing to my newsletter. As a welcome gift, you will receive an exclusive short story in Declan’s point of view (Hugged By An Angel), which only subscribers get to read, and you will always be up-to-date about my new releases, special promotions and subscriber only giveaways.

To sign up, please visit the Free reads! page and click on the image.

