Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone. You may have noticed that since the release of Hold On To Love I haven’t been writing much about my books or any possible new release.

Well, as it is, life’s been getting in the way and the writing bug stopped nagging, so I’ve been reading a lot and blogging about other people’s books – but haven’t written much about my own.

If I have to be completely honest, I’ve also been thinking about transitioning from indie to traditional publishing, then changed my mind again and decided to finish a half-written novel that’s been in my computer for a year now.

Halfway through the first draft, though, I realized I wasn’t completely involved in the story because some other characters wanted me to tell their story and wouldn’t leave me alone (sounds crazy, right? Well, that’s a writer’s life). So I’ve dropped the half-written novel to start a new story, which is about a character you may be familiar with – if you’ve read my books.

I’m not sure about the title yet, so I won’t say it now, but it’s the sequel to Hugged By An Angel. This time, I’m telling David’s story – Kathleen’s older brother.

Just like it happened with The Melody In Our Hearts, when I wrote Hugged By An Angel I wasn’t planning on writing a series. It was a standalone and I was happy with it. But that’s the amazing thing about a writer’s mind: you never know when inspiration can hit you and whose story you’re going to tell.

It all happened unexpectedly. I was staring at a blank Word sheet and my fingers started typing, until I had a whole scene written with no plot in mind.

Little by little, I started linking pieces, putting together the puzzle and, the more the plot evolved, the more I became involved and excited about this new story.

I loved David during his few cameo appearances in Hugged By An Angel, and I’m quite happy that he’s begged me to tell his story. This will also give me the opportunity to tell a little more about Kathleen and Colin , see what happened after their HEA.

I’m not sure when I’ll be able to release this new book. After I published Hold On To Love I’d meant to release another book by the end of the year, but like I said life got in the way and I doubt I’ll be able to have it ready within the next three months. But you never know, so stay tuned and I’ll let you know as soon as I have a tentative release date.

By the way: don’t forget you get a free short story (a sort of prequel to Hugged By An Angel) if you subscribe to my newsletter. I will contact you only when there’s a special event, a new release or anything concerning my books. No spam, I promise.

One last thing before I hit publish and share this post with you: if you’re following me on Facebook and you want to stay up-to-date with my new releases, please send a friendship request to my private profile, since it seems Facebook is hiding most of my posts (again!) and I don’t even reach a tenth of my followers.

I will keep the Facebook page open and linked to my blog Roberta’s Dreamworld, where I promote other authors and review books. Since I’m not sure how many of my Facebook followers really want to know about my books and sometimes I don’t post too much because I don’t want to be one of those authors always droning on and on about her books and scare followers away. So, if you’re interested in my writing and you want to be sure you don’t miss a thing, please send me a friendship request. I look forward to chatting with you on Facebook and sharing exclusive material with you!

Okay, so, if you’ve reached the end of the post, let me say a big Thank You. With our busy lives, I appreciate your granting me a bit of your time to listen to my babbling. 🙂

I hope to see you around here on the World Wide Web. 🙂

Happy reading and may the luck of the Irish be with you!

